The ‘151’ was formed in 1925 by the Reverend Stapley, the Minister of the Church at that time. Initially the Scout Troop was formed, followed by the Cub Pack.

One of the first Scouts was Les Dowse who was able to join the Group for its 88thBirthday celebrations in October 2013.

Senior Scouts followed as did Rover Scouts until 1967 when the ‘Advance Party Report’ was implemented resulting in the formation of Venture Scouts (15-19).

The 151 had 2 Venture Units during this period, initially The Wasps VSU and latterly (2000-5) the Amber VSU.Beaver Scouts (6-8) were formed in 1986 with the most recent changes being in 2005 when age ranges were changed and Explorer Scouts replaced Venture Scouts and the Scout Network was formed to cater for the 20-25 year olds.

The 151 has embraced all these changes and continues to provide top quality Scouting to young people from the age of 6 through to 14.

Group Scout Leaders/Masters:

Frank Bullock

Pete Bull

Dave Nicholson

Ken Shepherd

Ron Brooks

Bob Gray

Julian Scutt

John Turner

Jenny Turner